Moment by Moment

Moment by moment, the soul protests

The giving away of a great thing attests

To the lack of some semblance of fairness I see

And the realization of what will not again be.

And I pause. And I pray.

Moment by moment, the Spirit interjects

The giving of blessings I cannot forget

And it amazes me so how the bad masks the good

Until I demand that thankfulness be where it should.

And I pause. And I pray.

Moment by moment, I’ve much to enjoy

The day to day workings of my girl and boy

And my family and friends and dear husband too

Remind me that God is so very very beautiful through.

And I pause. And I pray.

Leave a Reply

