The Search for Clarity

I am a truth seeker. There is little of lies I can tolerate. I cannot even tell myself them. This has been a steady practice since seeing the destruction that results from lies. Of course, these ideals are better understood than practiced. It is very difficult to always speak truth in a world encrypted in lies. It is difficult to always speak truth when it hurts people. It is difficult to always speak truth when it hurts me. I do not try to lie. I detest the practice of it. I detest being lied to. I prefer to be hurt than lied to and be mature enough to give me the option of an appropriate response and give me the faith to agree that I am mature and wise enough to not make the wrong decision. So, in an ideal world truth would about and prosper and be easily attained. As this world is not ideal, the best we can get is clarity for the situation. And what if that is not forth coming? What if clarity is not an option either? And as I contemplated these things, I realized that the owner of the information that may be most helpful has the right to withhold the giving of such information. And the owner may have excellent reasons for doing so or may be a liar. And which is which ironically is only ascertained by the truth. And in place of an explanation or clarification, my overly active brain will commence filling in the blanks with what truths are known and my own experiences. And those experiences may be positive and give the benefit of the doubt or they may be negative and ugly and insert negative and ugly scenarios in place of the clarity that is withheld. The lack of faith in not sharing the information from the owner of it also in of itself serves to cast a negativity that is difficult to overcome because why the information is withheld is added to the mix of missing information and thus is left to interpretation or misinterpretation, again based on experience. So, if a person is wounded and clarity is not provided, the wounded soul will see the missing pieces in a harmful light. And once that sad story has become believed, only and much truth can recover this belief. Unless clarified, the lie or misinterpretation will persist and life will be clouded and murky and confusing and cause sleeplessness and mistrust that threatens intimacy and sharing. So when clarity and truth sharing is your option, be courageous and bold and share it and it may prevent many misinterpretations and evils forming in overly active minds. And if the truth would hurt, it is better to hurt now than later. And if the truth would heal, why would you withold that healing? So, here is my focus of the minute and I wonder how many are in the same boat, seeking clarification and truth. I believe firmly in the power of truth as God is good and truth so truth is good. I long for the truth. One cannot make a good decision based upon a lie or a misconception of your own invention. It is frustrating to need answers and not receive them. The real danger would be when I have given up searching for the clarifications/truth, for then I have given up. How do you have faith in someone who has no faith in you? Truth begats truth. Otherwise, you have manipulations and games, so prevalent in our world. To get deeper, one must give trust and truth in full measure.

Leave a Reply

