My Ten Pet Peeves

1. Willful ignorance.
2. Selfishness and narcissism.
3. Mean spiritedness.
4. Rudeness.
5. Dishonesty.
6. Hypocricy.
7. Inhuman behavior to other humans or animals.
8. Denying God His props.
9. Lack of freedom and appreciation for freedom and what it costs/costed.
10. Unforgiveness and ungenerosity.

So there is the list. I wrote the list becausee I met someone recently who actually exhibited all these. And not only have I gone through a roller coaster of emotions to get here but because I want to guard my own heart against these things. I believe maturity is not giving in to the temptation to treat people the way we have been treated. I also believe that when God forgives, He forgives completely and utterly and nothing of what He has forgiven remains in us. The other person may want to hang on to that and not forgive, but that only further injures themselves because who God has freed, they are free completely. So to my recent crazy, I tip my hat to the lesson that God is in charge still here on this third rock from the sun and I am forgiven and resting in His hands to handle the rest of it. He heals. Pet peeves that harrass and anger melt every single time into peace when on my knees. These horrors that can make a grown and mature person cry and resist and what not are absolutely nothing compared to the joy and peace of my God. An enemy cannot fight alone. If you do not fight back, they leave. All bullies are cowards. If they persist because they believe they are right or more right or a different more holy right than you, humbly let God fight for you and we will see who wins against Him. My guess is no one. There you have it. God bless and thank you, God, for your abundant love and peace and power. I am again amazed at Your efficiency and generosity and love and care of me. It is beautiful! Thank you for your peace!

Leave a Reply

