How to Win the Fight Within

I love boxing. I love to watch, love to fight. I fight inside myself too. I seem born to fight. Unsure if from heredity (my Daddy was a boxing instructor in the Marines) or nostalgia (watching matches with him as a kid) or just the overwhelming drive and energy built into me, I really enjoy the fight. I don’t like losing though. Really really don’t like losing. So I have a way to win every fight inside me. This works. To win every fight within your soul, on do two simple things. The first is lay down and give up. The second is to give the fight away to God. He can win against everything. I didn’t say it was exciting. Refusing to fight IS actually an action, though, in this case. We bow out of the fight against the roaring flood of our pride. Our pride says we can beat this. We can win. And I always did before. But. Eventually we will come against a fight we cannot win, too big an opponent. And God will not fight for us if our enormous egos are blocking His way. So when faced with a small battle inside, start practicing your new line of defense: your double play: surrender the fight and give it to God to fight. He can not lose to anyone or anything.

Leave a Reply

