The Encouraging Word

My mind explodes with happiness when I receive encouragement. It is as tie between affirmative words and quality time as my main love languages. I know this about myself. However, the encouragement is somehow trumping the time as late and I find myself very thankful and appreciative for every single word that encourages. Not just any good word does this, invokes this happy response but only those meaningful words from people I respect and love. From other people, it is nice, but from people who know me best, my flaws (which are numerous), my passions and delights, my imperfect ideas, these people complimenting me or sharing truth with me means more than someone who barely knows me and just sees the tidy well presented me on stage. My friends’ encouraging words are breath to me. They infuse oxygen to my soul and make me feel lighter and amazingly special. I believe God puts these blessing friends together when they need each other most. When feeling really down and out and run over by many, God gifts me with one or two angel friends who encourage and renew my spirit with encouragement. It is beautiful and I thank God for these friends (family or adopted) in my life. And when I am stronger and even now, I strive to return the favor and be a source of valuable encouragement in return. What a treasure we can be to each other! Long live the good word!

Leave a Reply

