Psalm 94:18-19

“I said, ‘I am about to fall,’ but, Lord, your love kept me safe. I was very worried, but you comforted me and made me happy.” – Psalm 94:18 – 19

We worry sometimes when we feel like life or evil trips us up. Like somehow we will fall into some abyss that we can’t get out of. As if that were possible! God is everywhere and is always and forever perfectly capable and willing to keep us safe and happy whenever we humbly ask Him to. There is no place on earth or in space where God is not there and also completely in charge of what happens. I love this verse because it reminds us of that freeing and beautiful fact.

Leave a Reply

