Chilling Out & Human Studies

What finds me baffled is how opposite everything is from what is once expected in the spiritual realm than in the physical one. In the physical realm, you push an object to get it to move. In the spiritual realm, you let go of the object and it moves. Let me explain. I have had a troubling ongoing trial with someone in my family. I wanted one thing to happen, they wanted another. I worked and worked in the physical realm to get my way, to have it go the way I wanted, because of course I was right (and so was the other person, by the way). So, the more I prayed for my will to be done, the less done it was being. So, the Lord got sick of laughing at my feeble attempts, I think (in my twisted imagination, no offense meant) and gave me a tidbit of wisdom. This was to let go. Quit. Leave it alone. So, after several more attempts to not listen because certainly I was still right (tee hee), I finally gave up. I chilled out. In chilling out, several amazing things happened. First of all, I suddenly had much more energy and time to accomplish some very useful things. Secondly, the other person started relaxing. Thirdly, my relationship with God improved because I was going along with His plan and forcing my own. Fourthly, I broke through that pesky weight plateau because my stress levels decreased immensely. So chilling out rescued my relationship and God is good and life is what it should be. I love irony. I am so thankful to be given yet another chance to learn something truly important and useful. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

